skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

The menu is very different. We had the dumpling appetizer and I had the short rib entree. Both we
The menu is very different. We had the dumpling appetizer and I had the short rib entree. Both were excellent. The service was great. Even the desserts are wonderful. Highly recommend.
Kathleen Bartolotti via facebook.com - Apr 17, 2021
Incredible service.
Bernaldo Prophete via google.com - Apr 14, 2021
Great food, atmosphere and service and reasonably priced menu. Highly recommend if you are near the Freehold area. However, suggest going early as parking later at night is a bit crazy.
Irene Nicastro via google.com - Apr 10, 2021
Good food and service ... read more
Meira Findel via google.com - Apr 6, 2021
The food and service here is absolutely amazing. We have been here a few times and they do not disa
The food and service here is absolutely amazing. We have been here a few times and they do not disappoint. The Cucumber Gimlet is a must try!
Eileen Blackwell via facebook.com - Mar 28, 2021
Selection was very good. Prices good. Server was on point.
trah 76 via google.com - Mar 27, 2021
The food was delicious! The service was good. A bit pricey, but would still make a point of going ba
The food was delicious! The service was good. A bit pricey, but would still make a point of going back again.
MargieG via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2021
Viktoria is the best . Never a problem asking for slight deviations from the menu. She is profession
Viktoria is the best . Never a problem asking for slight deviations from the menu. She is professional and on point.
Walterh via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2021
This was my first time here and the food was phenomenal. I had the scallops stuffed with crabmeat ov
This was my first time here and the food was phenomenal. I had the scallops stuffed with crabmeat over basmati rice. The drinks are really good too.
TINAc via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
Great food. Had the NY strip and the burger experience. Both were excellent. Nice place to enjoy a m
Great food. Had the NY strip and the burger experience. Both were excellent. Nice place to enjoy a meal in a casual but fancy environment.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
No restaurant in the area makes better drinks to start with. The calamari is a regular favorite. Thi
No restaurant in the area makes better drinks to start with. The calamari is a regular favorite. This time I started with the sweet potato gnocchi bisque - FABULOUS. Followed by salads and entrees and to finish up with donuts. wonderful !!
iriss via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
John was very personable
John was very personable ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
Always a great experience with the service and food.
Always a great experience with the service and food.
LoriW via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
This place is always exceed our expectations !
This place is always exceed our expectations !
NatalieB via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
So good to get out again. Metropolitan Cafe
So good to get out again. Metropolitan Cafe ... read more
DebbieS via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
Amazing. All different varieties of food ... read more
Nick Chorman via google.com - Mar 19, 2021
Been here multiple times but first time in the last 12mo. While the sushi was on point, the meats we
Been here multiple times but first time in the last 12mo. While the sushi was on point, the meats were not. Filet egg rolls tasted like older meat, short rib tacos were dry, and the kids skirt steak was not great quality. Expected more because we are normally very satisfied with Met and are big fans of Nonas and sister restaurants to ... read more
Bmkk via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2021
One of our favorite restaurants in the area. Always a good meal and a good time.
One of our favorite restaurants in the area. Always a good meal and a good time.
RobertR via opentable.com - Mar 17, 2021
Beautiful place with tasty food. Really like it here!
Beautiful place with tasty food. Really like it here!
VALFROMUKR via opentable.com - Mar 17, 2021
One of my favorite places. Never disappointed. I’m writing this review because we have not been her
One of my favorite places. Never disappointed. I’m writing this review because we have not been here since all of the COVID restrictions. We sat outside and they did an amazing job heating the outside area. It was warm and cozy. Whatever you order is absolutely delicious and outstanding!! Highly recommend. They are in complete compli ... read more
Susan Vernickas-Evans via facebook.com - Mar 14, 2021
Excellent food, atmosphere, and service. One of the best restaurants in Freehold.
Caroline Kelley via google.com - Mar 13, 2021
I was in Freehold for business so my wife and I tried this restaurant. Our server John was friendly
I was in Freehold for business so my wife and I tried this restaurant. Our server John was friendly and knowledgeable. He made me an outstanding martini with blue cheese olives. We shared the house specialty calamari and shrimp which was great! I ordered the Creole red snapper. It was super. I really like this place and would recomme ... read more
Leonard via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Food was good. Terrible table next to garage and restaurant wouldn’t change our location. Will be mo
Food was good. Terrible table next to garage and restaurant wouldn’t change our location. Will be months before I try again.
JoanneM via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
One of our favorite go to’s. Our waitress Victoria (who we have had multiple times) is the best.
One of our favorite go to’s. Our waitress Victoria (who we have had multiple times) is the best.
CraigC via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
I really enjoy it at Metro. Drinks are always good and the sushi is delicious as are the appetizers. I havent tried much of the rest of the menu, but Im sure its great as well! Highly recommend this place.
Catherine DeTrizio via google.com - Mar 12, 2021
The metropolitan cafe is always good; and always enjoy! First time for a business lunch - highly rec
The metropolitan cafe is always good; and always enjoy! First time for a business lunch - highly recommend ... read more
EricJ via opentable.com - Mar 9, 2021
Fun place. Had the skirt steak salad and friend had the grilled cheese and tomato soup. The soup came in an espresso sized mug and well I would call it a soup shot. Service was good, spacing was on par. Place was clean and food was yummy!
H MissKitty via google.com - Mar 5, 2021
Always a good choice, consistently delicious food / drinks options, and of course we love our waitre
Always a good choice, consistently delicious food / drinks options, and of course we love our waitress Victoria!
RuthM via opentable.com - Mar 4, 2021
Excellent time. Always have great dinner experience.
Excellent time. Always have great dinner experience.
PatrickA via opentable.com - Mar 4, 2021
Went there to check out the site for an engagement party this coming weekend. Nice decor looks suitable for the night life.
David Prescott via google.com - Mar 2, 2021
excellent food. great service.
excellent food. great service.
Oxana Shapiro via facebook.com - Feb 28, 2021
Great experience
Great experience ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 28, 2021
Fun night!
Fun night!
stephanieb via opentable.com - Feb 28, 2021
Service was good, sushi was fresh and delicious
Service was good, sushi was fresh and delicious ... read more
Ellenmary Kelly via facebook.com - Feb 27, 2021
I love this place ... read more
Maria Victoriano via google.com - Feb 26, 2021
Bartenders are first class!! Great atmosphere ... read more
Elijah Roach via google.com - Feb 25, 2021
Amazing as always ❤️ amazing food and workers! Class act
Amazing as always ❤️ amazing food and workers! Class act ... read more
Lori Mangano Bimonte via facebook.com - Feb 25, 2021
Said it was a special occasion and they didn’t do a thing.
Said it was a special occasion and they didn’t do a thing.
Chip via opentable.com - Feb 25, 2021
Had a great time with my friends tonight. Food was great and reasonably priced and the service was fantastic. Our server was professional, patient and checked in often (but not annoyingly so; we weren’t rushed at all). We’ll be back for sure!!! Thanks for the good time, Metro!!!!
Luci Musolino via google.com - Feb 24, 2021
Great service food and very covid friendly
Great service food and very covid friendly ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 23, 2021
It was my second time dining in. I had the angry & dynamite roll. They were delicious.
It was my second time dining in. I had the angry & dynamite roll. They were delicious.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 22, 2021
Nice food great place ... read more
ahmed makroum via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
Fantastic date with hubby! Alexandra was our server and she was really good checking on us often. Lo
Fantastic date with hubby! Alexandra was our server and she was really good checking on us often. Love the food here, the drinks are the best and the ambiance is pretty cool.
Giegie via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2021
Went with my best friend for a birthday lunch after shopping. Everything on the menu was delicious i
Went with my best friend for a birthday lunch after shopping. Everything on the menu was delicious including their drinks. The vibe, music and service were also very enjoyable. One of my favorites in the Freehold area.
BrittanyM via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2021
everything was delicious. the food was perfect, the service was fast and the restaurant inside was b
everything was delicious. the food was perfect, the service was fast and the restaurant inside was beautiful. The fresh made mini donuts with different dipping sauces were just the perfect finish!!!
LaurenW via opentable.com - Feb 16, 2021
Good sushi $$$ pricey but good
Good sushi $$$ pricey but good ... read more
Angela MariePesco via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2021
Food,Bar drinks & Services is always terrific!My wife and I have been dining here for many years now. We highly recommend Metropolitan Cafe to all our family & friends. Cheers!🍻 ... read more
Nicholaos Gouvouniotis via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
Our second time here and we weren't disappointed. Our server,, John was amazing and super friendly.
Our second time here and we weren't disappointed. Our server,, John was amazing and super friendly. He made our night even better. The food was amazing which we expected and we got to sit upstairs which was so nice. We were late for our reservation but after a few minutes, they had a table ready for us which was amazing.
JeremyK via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
Valentines Day. Food and service were excellent. Gave out a long stem rose to the ladies.
Valentines Day. Food and service were excellent. Gave out a long stem rose to the ladies.
LindaS via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
Metropolitan Cafe is always a treat. One of our favorites! Good food, service amd atmosph
Metropolitan Cafe is always a treat. One of our favorites! Good food, service amd atmosph ... read more
DAWNL via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
Foods pricey for the portion size, but delicious. Excellent dessert and appetizer
Foods pricey for the portion size, but delicious. Excellent dessert and appetizer ... read more
DanielD via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
Fantastic food/drinks and our waiter was great!
Fantastic food/drinks and our waiter was great!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
Great date with my wife.
Great date with my wife.
DouglasM via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2021
The menu is interesting, the food is exceptional and the staff and owner are very welcoming and accommodating!
Neil Parsons via google.com - Feb 10, 2021
Food and service was good but they were doing construction which was loud.
Food and service was good but they were doing construction which was loud.
lyndao via opentable.com - Feb 8, 2021
Food & service were wonderful. Victoria is a superb waitress
Food & service were wonderful. Victoria is a superb waitress ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 6, 2021
Great service and ambiance. Will be going back
Great service and ambiance. Will be going back ... read more
ChristineandAnthony via opentable.com - Feb 6, 2021
It's consistently good. Drinks are amazing. Everyone should try the calamari house special. Food is
It's consistently good. Drinks are amazing. Everyone should try the calamari house special. Food is always good.
Almira via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2021
All the staff is on point and teamwork really shows through. Viktoria is absolutely the best . She i
All the staff is on point and teamwork really shows through. Viktoria is absolutely the best . She is most competent and friendly .
Walterh via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2021
Our server Amber was excellent! It was our Anniversary and everything was perfect.
Our server Amber was excellent! It was our Anniversary and everything was perfect.
Happycouple44 via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2021
This place is worth giving a shot. They have big portions for convenient prices. Constantly well organized and with awesome atmosphere. Will come back again.
Joel Torres via google.com - Jan 27, 2021
When I arrived for our reservation, I was told that it had been cancelled! I had received a reminder
When I arrived for our reservation, I was told that it had been cancelled! I had received a reminder that day about our reservation, so it was a shock. The hostess offered us 3 spots at the bar which I accepted of course, since the restaurant was very busy. It was a nice area for us to dine, however, there was absolutely no social di ... read more
CindyK via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Great place
Great place ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Great server and delicious food.
Michael Sorbera via google.com - Jan 20, 2021
We made the reservation a week ago. The hostess informed us we had 90 min to eat. We were seated in the very back room basically in the kitchen. Was SO noisy with the dishes it was difficult to have conversation felt as though we were in a fast food restaurant. The food WAS delicious and the waitress was very attentive if you go th ... read more
RobertH via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2021
Great food. Fun atmosphere
Great food. Fun atmosphere ... read more
Vassie Georgas via facebook.com - Jan 16, 2021
We made the reservation a week ago. The hostess informed us we had 90 min to eat. We were seated in
We made the reservation a week ago. The hostess informed us we had 90 min to eat. We were seated in the very back room basically in the kitchen. Was SO noisy with the dishes it was difficult to have conversation felt as though we were in a fast food restaurant. The food WAS delicious and the waitress was very attentive if you go ther ... read more
RobertH via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2021
Always great! Never disappoints. The best staff ever!
RichardD via opentable.com - Jan 14, 2021
Celebrated my daughters 14th birthday. It was awesome. Great sushi and our sever, Victoria is wonderful. Great service all around and a great selection of cocktails. Always a 5 start experience.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 11, 2021
Apps and dinner was delicious. We sat upstairs and were t rushed through our meal.
Cind via opentable.com - Jan 9, 2021
Love getting together to catch up here over dinner. Their food is delicious!
ElleH via opentable.com - Jan 9, 2021
John is the best waiter. Love him & his American flag mask.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 9, 2021
Apps and dinner was delicious. We sat upstairs and were t rushed through our meal.
Apps and dinner was delicious. We sat upstairs and were t rushed through our meal.
Cind via opentable.com - Jan 9, 2021
Excellent food---Great service and a great evening.
Lisa via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2021
Food & service were great, as always.
Billie via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2021
The food was very tasty I ordered Short ribs and they were so tender and juicy, also the empanadas and the dumplings were very good ... read more
Anyta Patacon via google.com - Jan 5, 2021
Great family dinner. Their food is absolutely delicious and super kid friendly!
ElleH via opentable.com - Jan 4, 2021
We ordered sushi, speciality rolls were good but a bit on the small side. Service was great, we were in a bit of a rush and our server was gracious.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 3, 2021
Excellent as always! Dined there many many times!
Kitkat via opentable.com - Jan 3, 2021
great food and cocktails. very friendly service. nice heated semi-outdoor space.
Eugene Shagenov via google.com - Jan 3, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire